Ambitious RTS looking for consistent programmers!

Started by
3 comments, last by hplus0603 1 year ago

Hello everyone,

Me and a medium sized team are working on a classic RTS game and have currently started development. We are seeking more help as it is a showcase project with intent on seeking investments after. Everyone on the project puts in the time they can! We are looking for more programmers to join. You will be working in small teams together so communication is key. If this interests you feel free to contact me on here! People looking to build experience are welcome, with a great way to learn. That said the project is too complex for absolute beginners, so if you have no networking experience for instance then this project might not be a good fit for you.

We are using Unity for production. We have already started on the audio, level design, art, and programming. We use Git, and Discord and Trello for organization and file management.

The game is already in production and most ideas have been ironed out, but we are always open to everyone's thoughts. We use organization by having a single Lead Programmer and a single Project Manager/Game Designer. Everything will be on discord and we will keep updates available as often as possible so everyone is on task. This will give you experience working with a team and learning the game pipeline if that interests you.

The investment odds are good due to our agency, but money shouldnt be your main motivation for wanting to join. Your love for RTS should be the main motivator. Especially since money is never guaranteed in this industry (even though our odds of that are a lot bigger than usual its still a revshare based project until then).