Help wanted!

Started by
2 comments, last by xDanix 3 years, 4 months ago

Hey guys. Merry xmas to you all. non-english speaker here.. i'll try to make myself clear the best i can.

What a journey! for the last couple of days ive been experimenting with the universal render pipeline and so far, nothing works! hehe

:mad:

I have to clarify that im not a programmer, just an artist: I have a friend who takes care of the programmatic part of things and I just do the sprites, and visual things and such.

It all started a few weeks ago when i saw this tutorial:

on how to make a 2d water reflection.. I wanted to recreate that in my project but its been all downhill from there.

First of all the "sprite unlit graph" thingy shows no preview, theres a blank space when it should be.. I followed the tutorial step by step anyways, created a sample texture 2d node, connected it to color in the master, made a texture 2d property and put the texture I made, always with no preview.. and when creating the material i get .. blank.. nothing.

I dont know if its relevant but the texture's been taken from a camera, as in the tutorial.

I figured it may be because of the different versions? im running my project on a 2020.x and have a newer version of the universal RP than the ones used in the tutorial. I tried working on the same version, created a new project to try with matching versions, and after downloading the universal RP and trying to do "create>rendering>universal render pipeline>pipeline asset (forward renderer)" the "rendering" submenu is missing from the main dropdown menu?? what the h%ll? god, are you there? its christmas.. give me a break for your son's sake!