Story ideas needed

Started by
1 comment, last by Powellbr 7 years, 4 months ago

Hi all, this is my first time on here and I'm new to the industry. I'm looking to build a game on the Unreal engine because I'm not skilled at all in C++ and have had the idea for my story for a while. Mind you, it's not even close to finished and I'm currently working on writing it, however I'd like some ideas for some stuff. Here's what I have written so far.

The cold war never ended. World War 3 had started and ended because of an attack where chemical weapons were detonated in major city centers in Europe simultaneously, killing hundreds and injuring thousands. The culprits were reported initially to have connections to the Foreign Intelligence Service, one of Russia’s intelligence agencies, however, by the end of the war it was found out that it was actually agents who were working for intelligence agencies of nations that were never the friendliest towards Russia. Our real enemy wasn’t the Russians, it wasn’t the Chinese, or the Iranians. It was a breakaway society that left earth to create a new society that they rule on Mars in a new era of Feudalism and had their soldiers patrolling what was left . However, they weren’t content with relinquishing their control on this world.

They funded the rise of groups that killed police, tried to have brown shirt fascist language policing policies implemented by governments around the world, and pushed gender-based supremacy and sold it as equality and had people boycotted if they didn’t agree with them.

75 years later, the breakaway society that they had formed on Mars, what they called Elysion, was fully established and self sustaining. Everything from agriculture and the reaping of the crops to waste removal and maintenance was preformed by robots.