Humor Limitation?

Started by
1 comment, last by Tom Sloper 3 years, 11 months ago

Hi everyone, im new to game development. I have no background on programing or anything related to game development.. I love playing games and i wanted to make games.

Im currently working on a game and planing to publish it on itch.io

The genre is Comedy and i was wondering is there any articles or general/international rules about Humor limitation? ive seen alot of tutorials, forums, etc. But i never seen any topics regarding about Humor Limitation. My game has some dark humor and sarcastic jokes about politics.

The main concern why i ask about this, i dont want any problem with goverment, any law enforcement or anything that could lead me to serious charges.

Thank you and i hope you stay well and Stay safe during this Covid-19.

Sorry for my bad English.. English is not my main languange…

Advertisement

markingace said:
But i never seen any topics regarding about Humor Limitation. My game has some dark humor and sarcastic jokes about politics. The main concern why i ask about this, i dont want any problem with goverment, any law enforcement or anything that could lead me to serious charges.

What you're asking is not a question of limitations on humor so much as a question of limitations on free speech. Different countries have different limitations on the freedom of speech. China, for example, will shut you down real fast if you say/write anything critical of the Chinese government. Uganda has a law against homosexuality. In many countries, it's illegal to shout “Fire!" in a crowded place like a theater. Read up on the life stories of Lenny Bruce and George Carlin, American comedians who ran afoul of laws.